Primary links

ECE PhD Student Wins Qualcomm Innovation Fellowship

The Qualcomm Innovation Fellowship enables PhD students (in a team of two) in Electrical Engineering/Computer Science to pursue their futuristic innovative ideas. In 2011, the Fellowship received 146 applications from teams in 11 of the top US schools. The list of 8 Qualcomm Innovation Fellowship 2011 winners includes UCSD student Siarhei Vishniakou, recommended by Prof. Deli Wang, who collaborated with Paul Brochu of UCLA on the proposal “I-SENSE – Innovative Technology Enabling New Life-style.